Author Topic: copy and pasted post to preterist from another forum  (Read 2242 times)

Peter

• Administrator
  • the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God
    • View Profile
    • False Prophet Muhammad
copy and pasted post to preterist from another forum
« on: December 18, 2009, 11:21:45 AM »
Quote from: Co

I don't really have a first hand understanding of the term "The times of the Gentiles." I have heard what others say but I'm not sure. Maybe you could explain it to me. Ha Ha - Well MH do you want to guess again? I am not a Preterist .....

Maybe you don't know what preterism is, though I left you a wikipedia link. In your post at the following link you had John's 7 kings/beasts ending with Nero, who ruled during the first century. That's a preterist view.
http://www.islamchristianforum.com/index.php?topic=786.0

.....- I am an independant Bible student that reads a lot of history. Grew up in the AOG but went back to history and the scriptures [original sources] to try to discover the truth of the word despite my Denomination's teaching, which I have thrown so much of it out. I don't reject them however. I have never attended a Church that was not Dispensational. I have never been quiet about my Amillennial view, but it has cost me as I never was allowed to participate in the inner circle of any Church organization.

The greatest error of the church. Men believing they have positions of authorty as a result of usurping Jesus Christ's authority. Their practice as you found, is nicolaitionism, one of the things God expresses a personal hatred of. Good book as to how the church came to be in this state is Pagan Christianity by 100 year old elder Frank Viola.

And so I did what I could , cleaned toilets and Janitor work, also I did some ushering. Mostly just grunt work. But there has been no job beneath me and I did my best. Imagine - a Pentecostal Amillennialist.